Home   |   About   |   News   |  Agenda   |   Speakers   |   Sponsors/Exhibitors   |   Registration   |   How it Works  |   Contact Us

 
Agenda-at-a-Glance

 
 
  • All Greenroofs & Walls of the World™ Virtual Summit 2015 ~ Connecting the Planet + Living Architecture video presentations are on demand starting on April 6 through May 31, 2015.
     
  • Every social media space in Virtual Summit is live and open April 6 through May 31, 2015.
     
  • Live Speaker Q & A Sessions were held over the long "Live Social Weekend Hangout" on Friday, Saturday & Sunday April 10, 11 & 12, 2015.
     
  • The Live Expo Pavilion featuring our Sponsors and Exhibitors were open and held on Saturday and Sunday April 11 & 12, 2015 during the "Live Social Weekend Hangout."
     
  • Now, all Expo booths are open on demand through May 31, 2105.
 

Times are listed in EDT & GMT.

 

 

   Convert My Time Zone.

  

Opening Day: Monday, April 6, 2015

8:00 am EDT (12:00 GMT):

LOG IN, set up your profile, and familiarize yourself with the virtual environment!

Social Media & Networking Spaces:

Open 24/7 through May 31, 2015.  Chatting & video - all live! 

  


The Live Social Weekend Hangout:
Friday, Saturday & Sunday April 10, 11 & 12, 2015

 

All Videos, Q & A Transcripts, & Networking Open through May 31
 

  

Friday, April 10, 2015 Live Q & A Sessions in the Rare Earth Auditorium
 

9:30 am EDT (13:30 GMT):

Live Q & A with Jenny Hill and Terry McGlade - "The Great Green Roof Review."


10:30 am EDT (14:30 GMT):

Live Q & A with Andrew Clements and Karla Dakin - "Two Extremes in Waterwise Design from Denver, Colorado and Athens, Greece."


11:30 am EDT (15:30 GMT):

Live Q & A with Michael Furbish, Brad Garner, and Dr. Whitney Griffin - "Stewardship of Rooftop Ecosystems."


2:30 pm EDT (18:30 GMT):

Live Q & A with Angie Durhman - "Pollinators on the Parapets."


3:30 pm EDT (19:30 GMT):

Live Q & A with Elizabeth Hart - "A Higher Purpose - Benefits to Human Health and Education through Green Roofing."


  


The Live Expo Pavilion:

Open Saturday & Sunday April 11 & 12, 2015


On Demand through May 31, 2015
 

  

Expo Pavilion Opens 24 Hours On Demand:

Request a chat when Sponsors, Exhibitors, & Associates are online, if not, send them a message for more info.  Watch videos, collect product and service information, & more at any time through May 31st.

  

The JobLinks Fair in the Networking Lounge:

Saturday April 11 9:00 am thru Sunday April 12 5:00 pm EDT

 

JobLinks Public Group Chat Open through May 31

  

Saturday, April 11, 2015 Live Q & A Sessions in the Rare Earth Auditorium


All Videos and Q & A Transcripts Open through May 31

11:00 am EDT (15:00 GMT):

Live Q & A with Pablo Atuesta in English and Spanish - "The Development of Revolutionary Large Scale Vegetated Infrastructure Projects in Latin America and the Foundation of a New Industry."


12:00 pm EDT (16:00 GMT):

Live Q & A with Dusty Gedge - "Biosolar Roofs."


1:00 pm EDT (17:00 GMT):

Live Q & A with Christine Thuring - Inspiration Nook: "Soil Ecological Processes on Green Roofs: Research and Observation Meet Theory and Intuition."


2:00 pm EDT (18:00 GMT):

Live Q & A with Dr. Stephan Brenneisen - "Biodiversity in the Sky – How Green Roofs Can Be Designed as Wild Life Refuges" KEYNOTE.


3:00 pm EDT (19:00 GMT):

Live Q & A with Kerry Ross - "Greening Rooftops in Alberta: People, Place + Projects."


4:00 pm EDT (20:00 GMT):

Live Q & A with Molly Meyer - "Beyond Extensive and Intensive: Defining the Comprehensive Green Roof."


  

The JobLinks Fair in the Networking Lounge:

Opens Saturday April 11 9:00 am thru Sunday April 12 5:00 pm EDT

 

JobLinks Public Group Chat Open through May 31

  

Sunday, April 12, 2015 Live Q & A Sessions in the Rare Earth Auditorium

 

All Videos and Q & A Transcripts Open through May 31

10:00 am EDT (14:00 GMT):

Live Q & A with Dusty Gedge and John Little - "Small Scale Green Roofs."


12:00 pm EDT (16:00 GMT):

Live Q & A with Haven Kiers & Linda Velazquez - "The Greenroofs.com 2014 Top 10 List of Hot Trends in Greenroof & Greenwall Design + a Look into 2015."


1:00 pm EDT (17:00 GMT):

Live Q & A with Dr. Bob Cameron, Dr. Allen Lee, Dr. Karen Liu, and Chris Wark - "From Passive House to the Cold North—How Vegetative Envelope Components Impact Buildings" Panel Session.


1:30 pm EDT (17:30 GMT):

Live Q & A with Dr. Bob Cameron "Versatile Living Walls & Roofs: International Applications for Agriculture, Energy Conservation, Pollution Attenuation, and Aesthetics."


2:00 pm EDT (18:00 GMT):

Live Q & A with Linda Velazquez & Aramis Velazquez.


4:00 pm EDT (20:00 GMT):

Live Q & A with Patrick Carey, George Irwin, and Darius Jones - "Social Healing with Greening" Panel Parts 1 & 2.


5:00 pm EDT (21:00 GMT):

Live Q & A with Marc Grañén - "Urban and Social Needs of Green."


7:30 pm EDT (23:30 GMT):

Live Q & A with Graham Cleary - "Greenwalls in Middle Earth."


8:30 pm EDT (00:30 GMT Monday):

Live Q & A with Mark Paul - "Greening the World Inside and Outside."


  


All Video Presentations, the Expo Pavilions, & All Networking Spaces
are Available On Demand April 6 through May 31, 2015
 

  
  
Connect with Us:
  
  

SPONSORS & Exhibitors

Rare Earth Sponsor
Tremco Roofing & Building Maintenance

 

Diamond Sponsors

 

Bonar Xeroflor logos
 
Green Roof Outfitters
 
 
 

Exhibitors


 

GLTi logoSunlite logo 
 

Partners

 

AEC DailyGRHCIGRA 
 


 a greenroofs.com event

  © 2015 Greenroofs.com, LLC. All rights reserved