|The Social Collaboration Network is your tool for your profile, briefcase, and communication with other virtual event users. This unique, important feature of the Virtual Experience Platform allows you to:|
- Interact in real time with our active user base and network
- Centralize a repository of accessible content across all virtual events and solutions
- Video chat with up to three others and send both text and video messages
- Create group chat rooms on the fly
- Maintain a dynamic information profile, colleague (e.g. “friend”) list
- Set up key identifiers that allow participants to easily find and connect with each other
Features of the Social Collaboration Network include:
The Chat Roster is available by clicking on the tab on the left of the page, via the Social Collaboration Network (SCN), or by clicking the “Chat” icon in the navigation toolbar. Here you can access your profile, others in the Roster list, or your Colleague list.
Clicking on “Messages” in the Social Collaboration Network will open up your messages. Messages can be either text or video. Messages can be Replied to or Forwarded. Your messages will be stored for 30 days after they have been sent.
Your Briefcase will always be accessible throughout the virtual experience. All downloadable content items which you have added to briefcase will show up here. You can preview documents, rate them, download them individually, share them to anyone with a valid email address, or you can download your Briefcase in its entirety in a .zip file to your desktop.
Public Chats can be accessed by clicking on the “Public Chats” tab in the Social Collaboration Network. It can also be accessed by clicking the “Public Chats” icon in the navigation icon as well. Public chats allow you to access any public chat that has been created and available to participants. Any participant can create a Public Chat using the Add Public Chat icon on this page.